Mixed Media Dream Catcher

Hello to all you creative souls, Zvia here with another inspirational creation. It’s a mixed media Dream Catcher adorned with beautiful Little Birdie products.

You are welcome to see the full tutorial on my YouTube channel.

Links to Little Birdie products:

Clear Stamps – Dream Big: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/clear-stamps/products/clear-stamps-dream-big-8pc-little-birdie

Acrylic Gesso – White: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/gesso/products/gesso-white-100ml-little-birdie

Laser Cut Primed Chipboard – Feathers: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/chipboard/products/chipboard-feathers-2pc-little-birdie

Laser Cut Primed Chipboard – Dream Catcher: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/chipboard/products/chipboard-dream-catcher-1pc-little-birdie

Laser Cut Primed Chipboard – Cogs: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/chipboard/products/chipboard-cogs-1pc-little-birdie

Mixed Media Paste – White: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/mixed-media-paste/products/mixed-media-paste-white-400gms-little-birdie

Little Birdie Reusable Stencil – Feathers: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/stencils/products/stencil-feathers-10cm-x-18cm-1pc-little-birdie

Color Splash – Berry Blast: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/color-splash/products/color-splash-berry-blast-50ml-little-birdie

Pearl Drops – Pink Bliss: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/pearl-drops/products/pearl-drops-pink-bliss-30ml-little-birdie

Thincut Metal Dies Set – Feathers: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/thin-cut-dies/products/thincut-dies-fearhers-2pc-little-birdie

Cottage Lace Collection – Printed Cardstock Pack: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/paper-packs/products/cottage-lace-6design-x-2-12-x-12-12pack-230gsm

Little Birdie Handmade Flower – Nora Boho Vibes: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/stories/products/nora-boho-vibes-6pc-little-birde

Little Birdie Handmade Flower – Nancy Birds And Berries: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/stories/products/nancy-birds-and-berries-6pc-little-birde

Little Birdie Handmade Flower – Kimberley Celebrate Life: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/stories/products/kimberley-celebrate-life-14pc-little-birde

Little Birdie Handmade Flower – Bouquet Birds And Berries: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/stories/products/bouquet-birds-and-berries-12pc-little-birde

Little Birdie Handmade Flower – Beaded Micro Petals Cherry: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/collections/products/beaded-micro-petals-cherry-60pc-little-birdie

Acrylic Soft Gel Medium: https://littlebirdiecrafts.com/collections/gel-medium/products/acrylic-soft-gel-medium-gloss-100ml-little-birdie

I wish you all the joy of creation and inspiration
with love
Zvia

Miniature Flower Bouquet, perfect for American Girl Dolls

Miniatures are taking the arts and crafts industry by storm, and this diminutive bouquet designed for dolls like American Girl dolls, are a popular project for paper crafters. It’s not hard at all to create tiny recreations of real life items like this bouquet of tiny pink roses. Aren’t they sweet with their blend of open flowers and tiny buds? We’ve provided step by step instructions for you to create your very own version of this mini flower bouquet for yourself; and maybe one for a friend!

Here’s What You’ll Need:

Step 1: Gather your materials and remove from packaging. Arrange three rose buds as shown and twist the stems together to hold them in place.

Step 2:  Add two of the large roses at the top, as shown.

Step 3: Add leaves, using the wire stems of the flowers to hold in place.

Step 4: Continue adding flowers, keeping the general arrangement in mind. Ensure that the arrangement is symmetrical and even in silhouette.

Step 5: Add additional leaves and use washi tape to secure the arrangement together.

Step 6: Run a bead of hot glue onto the washi as shown, then wrap with the wide ribbon. Ruffle it around the base of the arrangement using hot glue to secure each ruffle.

Step 7: Using the medium ribbon, hand tie french knots from the base of the bouquet to the top. The method for how to tie a french knot is demonstrated in the images below.

Step 9: Trim the narrow dotted ribbon into various lengths and knot. Trim the ends and adhere to the base of the bouquet at the center, as shown.

Step 10: Bend the stems up and under the ribbon, then glue in place to protect your hands from any sharp ends protruding from the arrangement.

The completed bouquet is bursting with beautiful pink rose blooms and buds, and whimsical green leaves. This little beauty is ready for pretend play with your favorite American Girl Dolls, and also makes a lovely gift embellishment for a friend or loved one. Add a pin back to the reverse side for a wearable paper flower corsage, or, add a magnet for instant darling refrigerator decor.

Thanks for visiting and until next time, remember to celebrate everything!

Christie

As always, remember to celebrate everything!

Christie